Latest News

  • 01 January 2012

    The Abu Dhabi Equestrian Club is the main sponsors at their own meeting this Sunday, the first UAE racing fixture of 2012 and a seven race card awaits racegoers.

    The official highlight is the penultimate race, a 2200m Purebred Arabian handicap for which 13 have been declared.

    His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum owns four of these, all trained by Gill Duffield and of which Richard Hills has chosen to ride Takaamul.

    He will be having his second start of the season, having already won over 2400m on the Abu Dhabi turf this season.

  • 31 December 2011

     Yirga, ridden by Royston Ffrench for Champion Trainer Ali Rashid Al Raihe, won the featured 1800m Jebel Ali Stakes prep race on Friday afternoon.

  • 30 December 2011

    =-[]]]]]]Al Basti Equiworld sponsor Saturday's Meydan card, the final race meeting of 2011 here in the UAE, with two quality Thoroughbred handicaps sharing the limelight.

    Of these, the penultimate UAE race of 2011 is a 1400m handicap, the Al Basti Equiworld - Hartog Cup, and has attracted a competitive field of 12 and Champion Trainer Ali Rashid Al Raihe is well represented with three of the runners.

  • 29 December 2011

    Derrinstown Stud, the Irish arm of the breeding operation of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, will sponsor the 1800m Jebel Ali Stakes Prep, the highlight of Friday's final Jebel Ali fixture of 2011.

  • 29 December 2011

    Saturday’s racemeeting at Meydan is sponsored by Al Basti Equiworld and will kick off at 4.30pm. The meeting will be the final racing of 2011 with admission gates to open at 3pm for the six-race programme.

  • 23 December 2011

    Former Champion Tadhg O'Shea was the jockey to follow at Meydan on Friday when winning half of the six races, including the featured Group Two Mazrat Al Ruwayah, the only Purebred Arabian race on the card kindly sponsored by Al Tayer Motors.

  • 23 December 2011

    An elite list of 12 jockeys have been confirmed to take part in the Meydan Masters International Jockeys’ Challenge presented by Longines which opens the 2012 Dubai World Cup Carnival at Meydan on Thursday January 5, 2012.

  • 22 December 2011

    Al Tayer Motors is the sponsor of Friday afternoon's Meydan card, with a first race time of 3pm. The Purebred Arabians take centre stage with the 1600m Group Two Mazrat Al Ruwayah, the second race on the card at 3.35pm, the official highlight.

  • 21 December 2011

    The Meydan racing season will offer its second afternoon post time as the Friday December 23 meeting will feature a 3 pm post time and a wide variety of festive holiday dining options in the track’s Parade Ring Restaurant and Silks.

  • 19 December 2011

    The Abu Dhabi Equestrian Club-sponsored HH The President Cup, a 1400m Listed race for Thoroughbreds, was the highlight of Sunday evening's final meeting of the calendar year in the Capital and was won easily by Jaasoos.

  • 18 December 2011

    The Abu Dhabi Equestrian Club is again the generous main sponsor at their own meeting on Sunday, including the AED184,000 HH The President Of The UAE Cup, the second of the track's three Thoroughbred feature races this season.

  • 18 December 2011

    Atlantic Brave won the featured 1600m conditions race, kindly sponsored by His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum's Shadwell Farm, at Jebel Ali on Friday afternoon, to open his seasonal account at the third attempt.

  • 12 December 2011

    Jockeys Tadhg O'Shea and Gerald Avranche were both in double form at Abu Dhabi on Sunday evening on a card predominantly sponsored by Abu Dhabi Equestrian Club.

  • 11 December 2011

     Cassells Real Estate generously sponsored the featured 2000m Thoroughbred handicap at Sharjah's third meeting on this Saturday afternoon and it was won nicely by Bin Shamardal.

  • 11 December 2011

     Sharjah's third meeting of the season this Saturday afternoon features a very competitive 2000m handicap, generously sponsored by Cassells Real Estate and one of two Thoroughbred contests on the seven race card.