Mansour bin Zayed approves the horse racing program 2021-2022

The fixture list of the 2021-2022 UAE racing season has been approved by His Highness Sheikh Mansoor Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister of the UAE, Minister of Presidential Affairs and Chairman of Emirates Racing Authority (ERA).

His Highness Sheikh Mansoor bin Zayed Al Nahyan said, “We are happy to launch the 2021-2022 racing program, which provides trainers, owners and horse fans with an integrated season on the UAE 5 racecourses.”

His Highness added, “through this fixture, we offer Local and International races for the Thoroughbred and Arabian horses.”

Emirates Racing Authority oversees the season, which includes 68 races, which begins at Jebel Ali Racecourse on Friday, October 29, 2021. This is followed by Sharjah Racecourse on Saturday, October 30, while Meydan Racecourse races begin on Thursday November 4. Al Ain Racecourse will commence on Friday, November 5, and Abu Dhabi Racecourse will kick off its first race on Sunday, November 7, 2021.

The UAE season will include 15 meetings at Abu Dhabi Racecourse, 14 meetings at Al Ain Racecourse, 11 meetings at Jebel Ali Racecourse, 6 meetings at Sharjah Longines Racecourse, while Meydan Racecourse schedule this year includes 22 meetings.

Mansour_bin_Zayed_approves_the_horse_racing_program_2021-2022_Arabic.pdf124.86 KB
ERA_Fixture_List_2021-2022.pdf131.17 KB